2014 Acadia Parish 4-H Outstanding Members and volunteer awards

At it's recent 2014 Acadia Parish 4-H Outstanding Members Banquet, outstanding members from across the parish were recognized as were volunteers for their years of service.

Those recognized are listed by picture, from left to right.

Branch: Ben Prejean, Shayla Johnson, Brett Bellard and Lane Richard.

Church Point Elementary: Jackson Horaist, Simone Breaux, Halli Ray and Taizha Jones.

Crowley High and Crowley Middle: Jackson Hetzler (Crowley High) and Erin Hetzler (Crowley Middle).

Egan: Lani Hanks, Claire Morgan, Lilli Morgan, Sadie Zaunbrecher and Gage Leonards.

Estherwood: Gracie Greene, Harley LeBlanc, Gage Monceaux and Allen Bertrand.

Iota Elementary: Madyson Guillory, Samantha LeJeune, Emma Grace Ingram and Vivian Daigle.

Iota High School: Destiny Sam, Macey Vidrine, Michaela McBride, Hillary Cart, Bailey Story, Brittany Roy, Wyatt Kennedy, Bryce Istre, Brooklyn Regan, Nicole Floyd and Lauren Daigle.

Iota Middle School: Front row, Isaac Ingram, Caroline Frey; back row, Hayden McBride, Gavin Vidrine, Hans Zaunbrecher, Luke Toepfer, Olivia Gotte, Brianna Frey, Lindsey Bogard, Hillary Olivier, Conner Story and Madison Sittig.

Lucky Clovers (home-school): Courtney Garber.

Mermentau: Megan Breaux and Jordan Broussard.

Midland: Brailie Cormier and Layton Meaux.

Mire: Leah Guardia, Doraine Witherwax, Gracie Bergeron, Taylor Meche, Gavin Berard and Kameron Broussard.

Morse: Bailey Borill.

Northside: Grant Russell and Matthew Richard.

Notre Dame: (Left to Right): Zachary Wright, Tabitha Leonards, Payton Zaunbrecher, Victoria Gaudin

Our Mother of Peace: Sydney Speyrer and Lindsey Lyons.

Rayne Catholic: Andrew Habetz, Bobbie Guidry, Trey Hains and Analei Jennings.

Redemptorist Catholic: Julia Raspberry, Maddie Foster, Amanda Cormier, Taylor Broussard, Natalie Domingue, Eulalie Cormier, Meredith Raspberry and Patrick Cormier.

Richard: Austin Arnaud, Johnathon Godeaux and Courtney Guidry.

St. Francis: Diego Desoto, Haleigh Doucet and Ashley Miller.

St. Michael: Dustin Zaunbrecher, Cameron Russell and Cole Zaunbrecher.

One-Year of Service Award: Jason Corder, Sherrill Garber, Rhoda Dugan, Debra Cormier, Wendi Morgan, Bradley Hanks, Blake Cormier, Hannah Cormier and Jean-Marie Leger.

Two-Year of Service Award: Laurie Zaunbrecher, Andre Hoffpauir, Mike McBride, Tracy Hanks, Nicole Broussard, Lauralie Mackey, Adrienne Smith, Justin Sarver, Robert Wright, Emily Brown and Annie Carlson.

Three-Year of Service Award: Jade McFarlin pictured for Angel Leonards, Sherry Terro, Mendi Thibodeaux and Katie Jennings.

Four-Year of Service Award: Melvin Leger, Dana Leger, Gena Daigle, Bernadette Cormier, Teresa Wright, Tomeka Vincent, Asa Vincent and Jude Sittig.

Five-Year of Service Award: Front row, Quentin Zaunbrecher, Roxanne Zaunbrecher, Belinda Savoie, Larry LeJeune; back row, Joey Savoie.

Six-Year of Service Award: Chad LeJeune and Christine Bellard.

Eight-Year of Service Award: Celena Regan.

Ten- and 12-Year of Service Award: Stephanie McBride (12 Years of Service), Alayna Hains pictured for her father Johnny Hains Jr. (10 years of service) and Ann Hains (10 years of service).

Fifteen-Year of Service Award: Wanda LaCombe.

Sixteen-Year of Service Award: Sylvia Doucet and Aline Hebert.

Seventeen-Year of Service Award: Annette Vincent.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us