RAYNE PRESENTED STATE BEAUTIFICATION AWARD - In attendance as the city of Rayne was awarded the 2018 Lt. Governor’s Beautification Award at the Louisiana Municipal Association Conference held in Lake Charles were, from left, City Councilman Kenneth Guidry, Mayor Charles “Chuck” Robichaux, City Councilman Calise “Michael” Doucet, Lt. Governor Billy Nungesser, Susan Russell, Keep Louisiana Beautiful Executive Director; Lena Bateman, Louisiana Garden Club President; Eligha Guillory, Keep Louisiana Beautiful Board Director; Mayor Pro-Temp Lendell “Pete” Babineaux, City Councilman Jimmy Fontenot and John Gallagher, LMA Executive Director.

Rayne awarded during 2018 LMA Convention

LAKE CHARLES – Statewide and local elected officials and municipal employees, representing over 300 municipalities from every corner of the state, descended on the city of Lake Charles between July


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
602 N. Parkerson Ave, Crowley, LA 70526
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
108 North Adama, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793