Article Image Alt Text

The cast of the 2018 Dancing with the Stars has been revealed. Those who will be dancing include first row from left, Glen E. Howie Jr., Joseph Artall, Dr. Lindsey Frugé, Ethan Theriot, Lana Fontenot, Bryan Comeaux, Skeat Thibodeaux, Angie Goff, Lenora Gonzales, Nikki Trahan, Katherine Shea Duncan, Erica Venable, Tiffany Gates, Amy Menard and Tyler Wilson; second row from left, Greg Hollier, Cassie James, Tyler J. Boullion, Ashley Russell, Dr. Stuart Taylor, Dr. John Gonzalez, Lauren Casanova, Chad Monceaux, Nick Vincent, Troy Breaux and LaKayla Stelly.

Dancing stars named

Rotary Club, Community Outreach Corp. plan November ‘Dancing With the Stars’ fundraiser

The Rotary Club of Crowley and Community Outreach Corp. are bringing back Dancing With the Stars, with a full cast being announced for the November production.
The 2018 event will take place on Nov. 16 (dress rehearsal) and Nov. 17 (full show) at the Grand Opera House.
For the full show, a social hour will begin at 6 p.m. and the program will begin at 7 p.m.
After the program, a band and buffet dinner will be provided. Results will be tallied and the winner of both the Mirror Ball and the People’s Choice award will be announced around 10:15 p.m.
Votes are $1 each and can be cast for one couple or multiple couples. Voting for couples will take place one of four ways:
• Online - vote your favorite couple or couples online at the DWS website ( This site will be up for voting on July 1;
• Sponsorships - Sponsors can designate their votes for a couple or couples. Sponsorships forms and levels will be included in the forms section in a special portal which will be available in the coming days;
• To the couple - Votes and payments can be given directly to each couple. Checks can be made out to COC (Community outreach Corporation) which is a 501-(C) organization;
• The night of the event - Vote for your favorite couple (or couples) the night of the show after all couples has preformed, votes will be counted and the winner announced.
Ballots will be distributed with volunteers picking them up after the performance and the Fan Favorite Vote can be cast at the end of all the performances. The audience will be able to select one couple who they thought had the best performance.
Volunteers will count all the votes and the winning couple will receive a different trophy for being selected as fan favorite.
The couple raising the most money will be crowned as the Champions of Dancing with the Stars 2018.
The total amount raised will be split between Community Outreach Corporation, Rotary Club of Crowley and local schools.
The cast includes:
Glen E. Howie Jr. of Crowley, Edward Jones;
Joseph Artall of Crowley, architect;
Dr. Lindsey Frugé of Rayne, Crowley Veterinary Hospital;
Ethan Theriot of Morse, District Attorney’s office;
Lana Fontenot of Arnadville, South Louisiana Community College;
Bryan Comeaux of Crowley, South Central Insurance and Aflac Agent;
Skeat Thibodeaux of Church Point, CrossFit Unlimited;
Angie Goff of Crowley, St. Michael School;
Leonor Gonzalez of Crowley, St. Michael School;
Nikki Trahan of Crowley, member of the Crowley Solitic Club;
Katherine Shea Duncan of Crowley, Acadia Parish Chamber of Commerce and International Rice Festival Queen;
Erica Venable of Crowley, Bridgeway Hospice;
Tiffany Gates of Crowley, Home Bank;
Amy Menard of Crowley, Southwind Senior Living (Elder Outreach);
Tyler Wilson of Breaux Bridge, also known as Sho-Ked (Show Kids) because he use to show off when he danced;
Greg Hollier of Crowley, Southern Petroleum Labs;
Cassie James of Scott, Crossfit Unlimited Crowley;
Tyler J. Bouillion of Crowley, Shell Exploration and Production Company;
Ashley Russell of Rayne, KATC;
Dr. Stuart Taylor of Rayne, Acadiana Smiles;
Dr. John Gonzalez of Crowley, Acadia Women’s Health;
Lauren Casanova of Crowley, U. S. Senator Bill Cassidy’s office;
Chad Monceaux of Crowley, Crowley Fire Department;
Nick Vincent of Rayne, Slemco;
Troy Breaux of Lafayette, Douglas, Soileau and Breaux, LLC; and
LaKayla Romero Stelly of Crowley, Interco Tire Corporation.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
602 N. Parkerson Ave, Crowley, LA 70526
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
108 North Adama, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793