Acadia Parish Police Jury

Article Image Alt Text

The Acadia Parish Police Jury elected officers and appointed a new secretary-treasurer during its regular January meeting held Wednesday night. From left, Robert Guidry was re-elected vice president; David Savoy was re-elected president; and A.J. “Fatty” Broussard was appointed secretary-treaurer. The president and vice president are elected for one-year terms; the secretary-treasurer is appointed for two years.

Police Jury chooses secretary-treasurer

Former Police Juror A.J. “Fatty” Broussard is headed back into parish government, but in a different position.


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
602 N. Parkerson Ave, Crowley, LA 70526
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
108 North Adama, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793