THE POST-SIGNAL / Danette Bourque
Installed as 2018-2019 officers of the Knights of Columbus Sacré Coeur Council #5499 were, seated from left, District Deputy Johnny E. Hains (installing officer); Chad Hargrave, Deputy Grand Knight; E.J. Marceaux, Grand Knight; Al Gibson, chancellor; Andrus Bertrand, Two-Year Trustee; Kenneth Dugas, Treasurer; standing, Bradley Lacombe, Warden; Bart Wild, Recorder; Paul Thibodeaux, Advocate; Jacob Marceaux, Lecturer and Burnell Istre, Outside Guard.

THE POST-SIGNAL / Danette Bourque
Newly installed Sacré Coeur Kaycee Ladies Officers for 2018-2019 include, seated from left, Bernadette Cormier, President; Joyce Broussard, Vice President; Monica Bertrand, Recording Secretary; Ella Sonnier, Treasurer; Ruth Hebert, standing in for Rosie Trahan, Corresponding Secretary; standing, Tina Trahan, standing in for Martha Menard, Parliamentarian; Annette Landry, Board Member.

THE POST-SIGNAL / Danette Bourque
Andrus Bertrand, right, was presented with the Fr. Michael J. McGivney Award for leadership, service, faith and dedication. Presenting the award and congratulating him was Grand Knight E.J. Marceaux, left.

THE POST-SIGNAL / Danette Bourque
Joe Hargrave, far right, received the Knight of the Year Award. With him were, from left, his wife Glenda and his daughter Charlene.

THE POST-SIGNAL / Danette Bourque
Beverly Hains, right, was presented the Sister of the Year Award. Presenting the award was Auxiliary President Bernadette Cormier.

THE POST-SIGNAL / Danette Bourque
Receiving the Family of the Year Award at the Knights of Columbus Sacré Coeur Council #5499 and the Kaycee Ladies Auxiliary were Joyce and Nelson Broussard.

KC, Auxiliary present awards, install officers

Knights of Columbus Sacré Coeur Council #5499 and the Kaycee Ladies Auxiliary held their annual Installation of Officers and Awards Banquet on Saturday, June 30, at the K.C. Hall in Crowley.

Participating in the recent Leadership EXCEL trip to Louisiana Staet Penitentiary at Angola trip were, left of sign from left, Paul Molbert, chairman; Jeremy Leleux, First National Bank; Jay Domingue, REACH4 Communications; Chris Kratzer, Acadia General Hospital; Chance Oustalet, Bubba Oustalet Chevrolet Cadillac; Jimmy Prevost, C.J. Prevost Insurance Agency; Eric Gautreaux, Jeff Davis Electric Co-Op; Kayla Duhon, Dugas Soileau and Breaux CPA; right of sign from left, Tears Mickens, JD Bank; Jazlyn Thibodeaux, Church Point High School; Ali Klentzman, Acadia General Hospital; Dale Robertson-Agosto, Griffith Lumber; Tiffany Richey, Educational Professional; Claire Benoit, Rayne Building and Loan; Rachel Broussard, Acadia-St. Landry Hospital; Candi Richard, Church Point Wholesale; Angie Bourgeois, Central Rayne Kindergarten; Jenny Foreman, Bank of Commerce and Trust; and George Pourciau, chairman.

EXCEL class visits Angola State Penitentiary

The Leadership EXCEL June session focusing on civil and criminal justice consisted of a visit to Angola State Penitentiary.


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
602 N. Parkerson Ave, Crowley, LA 70526
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
108 North Adama, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793